List of Participating Hospitals

Map of sites

The following hospitals in each state are actively contributing data to the Australian Stroke Clinical Registry (AuSCR):

Australian Capital Territory

Canberra Health Service

New South Wales

Bathurst Base Hospital
Blacktown Hospital
Dubbo Base Hospital
John Hunter Hospital
Lismore Base Hospital
Nepean Hospital
Orange Health Service
Port Macquarie Hospital
Prince of Wales Hospital
Royal North Shore Hospital
St George Hospital
St Vincent’s Hospital NSW
Wagga Wagga Base Hospital
Westmead Hospital
Wollongong  Hospital


Bundaberg Hospital
Caboolture Hospital
Cairns Hospital
Gold Coast University Hospital
Gympie Hospital
Hervey Bay Hospital
Ipswich Hospital
Logan Hospital
Mackay Base Hospital
Mater Hospital Brisbane
Prince Charles Hospital
Princess Alexandra Hospital
Queen Elizabeth II Jubilee Hospital
Redcliffe Hospital
Redland Hospital
Robina Hospital
Rockhampton Hospital
Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital
Sunshine Coast University Hospital
Toowoomba Hospital
Townsville Hospital
Wesley Hospital

South Australia

Flinders Medical Centre
Lyell McEwin Hospital
Royal Adelaide Hospital


Launceston General Hospital
North West Regional Hospital
Royal Hobart Hospital


Albury Wodonga Health – Albury Campus
Albury Wodonga Health – Wodonga Campus
Alfred Hospital
Austin Hospital
Bairnsdale Regional Health Service
Ballarat Health Services
Bass Coast Health
Bendigo Health
Box Hill Hospital
Central Gippsland Health Service
Echuca Regional Health
Goulburn Valley Health
Hamilton Base Hospital
Latrobe Regional Hospital
Maroondah Hospital
Mildura Base Hospital
Monash Medical Centre
Northeast Health Wangaratta
Peninsula Health – Frankston Hospital
Royal Children’s Hospital
Royal Melbourne Hospital
St Vincent’s Hospital Victoria
Swan Hill District Health
The Northern Hospital
University Hospital Geelong
Warrnambool Base Hospital
West Gippsland Hospital
Wimmera Base Hospital

(As at October 2019)